Notice of Election Filing

Notice is hereby given that the newly consolidated North Harrison Ambulance District and NTA Ambulance District of Harrison and Daviess Counties, Missouri will hold an election on Tuesday, April 8, 2025, for the purpose of electing the new board members representing six districts. Candidates must be registered voters at the time of filing and reside within the district they are filing for.

District One (For a one-year term)-Representing Benton Township (Daviess County); Salem Township (Daviess County); Cypress Township; and Adams Township (Harrison County).

District Two (For a two-year term)-Representing Washington Township (Daviess County); Sugar Creek Township; Fox Creek Township; Sherman Township; Trail Creek Township; and Grant Township (Harrison County).

District Three (For a three-year term)- Representing Bethany Township, excluding the incorporated city of Bethany; Jefferson Township; Marion Township; Madison Township; and Clay Township (Harrison County).

District Four (For a one-year term) -Representing the portion of the incorporated City of Bethany that is located West of the longitude of 17th Street (Harrison County).

District Five (For a two-year term)- Representing the portion of the incorporated City of Bethany that is Located East of the longitude of 17th Street (Harrison County).

District six (For a three-year term)- Representing Lincoln Township; Hamilton Township; Colfax Township; Washington Township; and Union Township (Harrison County).

Candidates may file at the Daviess County Clerk's office during regular office hours from 8:00 a.m. December 10, 2024, through 5:00 p.m. December 31, 2024. The Courthouse will be closed on December 24th, 25th and 26th.